Testimonials

What people say about Les Mortimer



Lyall and Yvonne -Mosgiel

Les is very professional in everything he does.
From the moment I met with les regarding the sale of property he put me at ease. From checking the property out, getting everything right with marketing etc and advice to present the property to prospective buyers. Les has gone the extra mile for us and we really appreciate the highest level of service that he provided, therefore I have no hesitation in recommending Les to anyone selling or buying real estate. Lyall and Yvonne
Review submitted by the Vendor on 04 Feb 2024

Nico -Beaufort Street

The big Les show!!!
Here we have a top notch super duper selling machine. If you're looking for a super drive 3000, Les is the man for the job. He loves connecting people with their new adventures, works in a timely manner - ready to get the job done. Great rate, needs a massive pay rise, very professional, lovely to talk to. Cheers Les!
Review submitted by Nico (Vendor) on 25 Jan 2024

Jacob -Andersons Bay, Dunedin

Exceptional

Les Mortimer consistently displayed an exemplary level of punctuality, ensuring he was always prompt for all scheduled meetings and property viewings. What truly set Les apart was his unwavering commitment to thorough preparation. In each interaction, he demonstrated a meticulous approach. This commitment not only saved time but also showcased Les's dedication to providing an in-depth and informed service. Les's communication skills were outstanding. He conveyed information with clarity, promptly addressing any questions or concerns I had. This open line of communication not only facilitated a positive working relationship but also ensured that I felt consistently well-informed and supported throughout the entire transaction. Even when confronted with unexpected challenges, Les remained unflappable, handling situations with remarkable grace. His ability to adapt to changing circumstances and navigate potential hurdles showcased a high level of professionalism, providing reassurance that I was in capable hands throughout the entire process. In summary, Les Mortimer's professionalism transcended mere surface-level attributes. From his unwavering punctuality, thorough preparation, and clear communication to his integrity and adaptability, Les exceeded expectations. This comprehensive approach created a positive and trusting client-salesperson relationship that surpassed typical experiences. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Les Mortimer for your next property transaction; his exceptional qualities and commitment make him an outstanding professional in the real estate industry.

Review submitted by Jacob (Vendor) on 12 Jan 2024

Grant and Lynley -Andersons Bay, Dunedin

Professional, knowledgeable, helpful, friendly

We recently sold our house with Les Mortimer and we were thrilled with the entire process. Les was not only professional but also incredibly knowledgeable about the local real estate scene. He guided us through every step, answering all our questions and keeping us updated consistently. Thanks to his efforts, our house sold quickly. Les also demonstrated strong negotiation skills, ensuring we got a fair deal. Besides his professional competence, Les was transparent, honest, and a pleasure to work with. Selling a home can be stressful, but Les made it easy and straightforward. We wholeheartedly recommend Les to anyone seeking a reliable and knowledgeable real estate agent. His dedication, friendliness, and results-driven approach made us very satisfied customers. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend or work with Les again in the future.

Review submitted by Grant And Lynley (Vendor) on 24 Dec 2023

Rob & Di Hollebon -Shiel Hill, Dunedin

All three brilliant

This is the second experience with Les and, on both occasions, his service and professionalism was exemplary. We were made well aware of the process from day one, clearly understood the fee structure, and were kept up to date through constant text messaging. We would use him again and have already recommended his services to another acquaintance looking to sell. Thanks Heaps Les. Rob & Di Hollebon

Review submitted by Rob and Diane (Vendor) on 15 Dec 2023

Michelle and Philip -Grandvista Estate, Abbotsford, Dunedin.

Simply the best agent.

Fantastic, professional agent with great results. What a pleasure working with Les Mortimer from Arizto when we sold our house in Dunedin. This is the second time we have had the pleasure of working with Les to sell a house and wouldn't hesitate in doing so again. His friendly personality made the whole experience stress-free, with his diligent communication, professionalism and outstanding market knowledge. His hard work, focus and negotiation skills ensured we got an outcome we are very happy with. I would highly recommend Les to anyone looking for a truly professional estate agent. Contact Les you won't regret it, we haven't! Thank you, Les

Review submitted by Michelle and Philip (Vendor) on 10 Dec 2023

Diana and Larry -Andersons Bay, Dunedin

Amazing Agent
Les has an in depth understanding of the market and from start to finish has gone above and beyond of what was required of him. Excellent communication and always kept in the picture as to progress of sale. Les has shown professionalism and capabilities that are an asset to anybody who is wanting to sell a house. Highly recommended and if we were to sell again there would only be one Estate Agent for us and that would be Les. Thank you again Les for being a guide in the selling of our home and for showing such dedication and making the whole process so much more understandable.

Review submitted by Diana and Larry (Vendor) on 6 Dec 2023

Meredith -Glenleith, Dunedin

Professional, genuine and got the job done!
Les is an outstanding real estate agent with extensive experience that leads to great results. He was upfront and clear as he patiently walked us through the process, both when we purchased our house from him and then when we sold the same house four years later. He gave excellent advice, regular updates and was able to sell our house in 10 days! Thanks Les!

Review submitted by Meredith (Vendor)

Nicholas -Mosgiel, Dunedin

Superb diligence in meeting my every expectation.
Les listened to all my suggestions & concerns, and attended to my every need - nothing was too much trouble. Les has a detailed knowledge, and experience, of the Mosgiel market, and importantly the trends in the market at this time. This lead to a satisfactory and timely sale of my house. I am very pleased.

Review submitted by Nicholas (Vendor).

Beverley H -North East Valley, Dunedin

Honesty and Integrity
Les is a very honest and genuine person . We could not fault his professionalism - he always presented himself immaculately and followed through on everything he said he would do, and very promptly. His friendly manner put you at ease and Les kept us informed about processes and developments as they occurred. Despite the market being in decline, Les was able to achieve an excellent result for us. We appreciate his service driven approach where people were important. The flat fee was a particular appeal to us, and we would use this company again.

Review submitted by Beverley H

Jayne -Green Island, Dunedin

Thanks Les - we really appreciated your hard work & dedication to achieving a great sale result. Your expertise & guidance with working through the process was amazingly helpful & supportive to us as a family. Jayne.

Jennifer R -North East Valley, Dunedin

Les made the whole experience easy and hassle free
Les has been involved in several sales and purchases for my family and he always goes the extra mile. I have always recommended him to friends.

Review submitted by Jennifer R.

Samuel -Mosgiel, Dunedin

Excellent and Helpfull.
Les was very professional. Always on time and we always knew what stage we were at through the whole sale process. I would highly recommend Les to any body and would have him list a house for me again.
Review submitted by Samuel (Vendor) on 4 Dec 2022

James -Mosgiel, Dunedin

Professional, Competent, Reliable, Trustworthy.
Our experience with Les Mortimer was one of a man who knew what he was doing and did it well. He kept us informed at all times from start to finish, and we can confidently recommend him. Review submitted by James.

Kelly -Green Island, Dunedin

Les was great to deal with. He felt relatable and an honest real estate agent. We had our house on the market with another realtor to begin with, it had little to no movement for 6 months. We then heard about Les Mortimer and decided to change, best decision as les had it sold in a matter of weeks for us. Review submitted by Kelly.

David and Judy -Mosgiel, Dunedin

This is the 4th house we have sold and the service was extraordinary, and I would recommend Les as a top professional and honest real estate agent. Review submitted by David and Judith (Vendor).

Hayley -Mosgiel

Trustworthy highly experienced Real Estate Agent with great rates!

We have sold with Les 5 times and bought with him once. Les goes the extra mile for you whether you are buying or selling with him. Great low rates for highly experienced realtor who you can trust.

Review submitted by the vendor on Aug 21, 2022

Craig -Helensburgh

Outstanding service & knowledge of the market.

Very proactive with worthwhile advice as to marketing and knowledge of the market. Operated in true collaborative manner in order to achieve the best result in a changing market. Excellent result achieved from first open home Would highly recommend

Review submitted by Craig (vendor) on Jun 14, 2022

Leanne -Mosgiel

Goes the extra mile!!

Les was a real pleasure to deal with and provided great communication throughout the process. Highly recommend Les and would certainly call on his expertise in the future.

Review submitted by Leanne (vendor) on May 9, 2022

Nicky -Mosgiel

Going the Extra Mile

Les is a great agent to have on your side when selling your property. It took a little longer to sell our dad's home than anticipated but Les persevered and stayed positive throughout. He always went the extra mile to help us and showed great knowledge, professionalism and enthusiasm. His communication skills are outstanding. Always keeping us updated with what was going on. Thanks Les for all your hard work. We would recommend you 100%.

Review submitted by Nicky (Vendor) on 9 May 2022

Michelle -Mosgiel

Very professional and definitely knows the market

Les was lovely to deal with, very professional and kept us up to date with open homes and private viewings. He worked extremely hard in getting a successful sale of our Dad's house. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Les to sell your property.

Review submitted by Michelle (vendor) on May 5, 2022

Jules -Dunedin

Definitely recommend Les Mortimer

Les made the whole process so easy and he gave us practical advice on maximising the sale of the house. We received good feedback from each open home and at every stage, we felt supported by Les. Les is a great listener and was able to understand what we required from the sale. We would definitely recommend Les to our friends and family.
Review submitted by Jules (Vendor) on 8 Nov 2021

Vicky and Jonny -Mosgiel

Excellent service

We highly recommend Les if you're looking at selling your house! His knowledge and skill is exceptional. He had a passion and is willing to go that extra mile for his clients.

Review submitted by Vicky (Vendor) on 9 Nov 2021

Jack -Mosgiel

A breeze, No dramas

The whole process to sell my elderly fathers house, was made easy thanks to Les. A great forward thinker with loads of experience. House sold in just three days!!! An excellent result for everyone concerned.

Review submitted by Jack (Vendor) on 31 Oct 2021

Susanah -Dunedin

5 Stars are not enough!!

I cannot recommend Les more if you are looking at selling your property. The advise he gave us and marketing provided allowed us to get to the very best price for our renovated property. We will definitely be asking Les to sell any future houses.

Review submitted by Susanah (Vendor) on 20 Oct 2021

Jason -Cromwell

Unrivalled Excellence

Les has renewed my faith in human kind and Real Estate Agents. Les is professional, astute, and a very good communicator. Les put time and effort into maximising my Central Otago sale price, because of this my sale price exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend.

Review submitted by Jason (Vendor) on 14 Jul 2021

Naser and Shohreh -Canongate - Dunedin

We have been sold 3 properties by Les since now. He is very kind, professional and reliable person. We hope to deal more with him in the future.

Review submitted by Naser and Shohreh (Vendor) on 3 Jun 2021

Gideon -Mosgiel

Les was straightforward, easy to work with and super helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better service. Highly recommended!

Shane and Nichola -Saint Kilda

Excellent Service

Les has excellent market knowledge, communication skills and was very professional in our dealings with him. We feel he went above and beyond what was required and what we expected during the processes of both purchasing and selling property. Arizto’s low fee structure is exceptional. We have no hesitation in recommending both Les and Arizto and would use both again without hesitation.

Shane and Nichola

Rick And Kerry -Mosgiel

Les was great to deal with, always arrived on time and kept us up to date with progress through out the process. His extensive experience put us at ease throughout the duration of the marketing of our property. His integrity was of the highest standard. Defiantly recommend Les to any Vendor or purchaser.
Rick And Kerry

Richard -Kaikorai

Very pleased with communication and result. Would recommend Les :)
Richard

Dave and Megan -Glenross

We wanted to thank you for the work you did for us in selling our home. We were really happy with how things went and the way you guided us through the process.
We won't hesitate in recommending you to others.
Dave & Megan

Julia -Glenross

Thanks very much for your help through out this process. It has been a pleasure working with you.
Thanks, Julia

S & R -St Clair

We have now been through the property transaction process twice with Les; firstly as purchasers and more recently as vendors, and in both cases we were very happy with the process and end result. Les is professional, knowledgeable and experienced in the real estate industry of the greater Dunedin area, but he is simultaneously down-to-earth and approachable. We found the process from both sides of the transaction to be smooth, stress-free and straightforward, with Les's transparency and good communication playing a primary role in that.

In short, our experience with Les has been great, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to sell their property.
S & R

Ray and Margaret -Helensburgh

Hi Les, thank you for your work selling the flat and also looking after the lease etc. It made things very painless for us, so is much appreciated. We have actually just been singing your praises to friends who were looking at selling here in Geraldine, but I guess that's a bit out of your area.
Thanks once again Les.
Regards
Ray and Margaret

Lauren -Concord

WOW!!! That's really exciting. Thank you so much Les!!! You have been wonderful to deal with. I won't hesitate to recommend you!! Lauren

Becks and Brent -Wingatui/Mosgiel

Thank you so much Les. We are so very stoked with our beautiful new home. You have been amazing to deal with and hope to work with you again. Becks

Vic and Shirley -Tomahawk

Hi Les, That was the smoothest house transaction I've ever been involved with, so a massive thank you and big congrats on how you managed this sale. Shirley and I are stoked with the ends you went to, and we're extremely happy with the outcome all round.

Ms Andrews -Grandvista Estate

Firstly, many thanks for all your effort Les, and diplomatic negotiations. Mum feeling comfortable with the agent we had for the sale process was of upmost importance and I wish to thank you most of all for your good old southern manner. I also wish to thank you on your intercommunication with mum as most people are unsure and struggle to communicate with a deaf person, but you made her feel human and included, so a big thank you.

J Walters -Mosgiel

Without a doubt Les is the most dedicated & knowledgeable salesperson I have ever dealt with. From this day forward, Les will be my “Go to” man when I need to buy or sell another property. I have no hesitation in recommending Les for fast, efficient results.

Jan Geary -Mosgiel

I found Les to be easy to work with. Friendly, honest. I would definitely recommend him to other people who are wanting to sell.

Roy Baker -St Leonards

Les kept me well informed at all times, I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again and have recommended him to friends and family. I found your rates realistic, thanks a lot.

Michelle -Abbotsford

Hello Les, I would like to thank you very much for your professionalism in the speedy and easy sale of the house and for your patience during the probate. I will be more than happy to recommend or use you myself in the future.

C & L Smith -Mosgiel

With Les’ extensive experience, astute analysis of the market, and clear communication skills, we were very well informed and found the marketing/selling process to be a very positive experience. Les demonstrated a high level of professionalism and integrity and he always provided comprehensive feedback and answers to any questions we had.

Kathy & Stacey -Grandvista Estate

Thank you again for everything you did for us. You went above & beyond & we cannot express how grateful we are for your help & support. Regards,

Jamelie and Ray -Grandvista Estate

I felt sad leaving, but also pleased a great couple has our home. Thanks again Les, you are tops!

Ian, Sandra and Meg. -Mosgiel

With our deepest gratitude and thanks for a superb job done selling our property.

R & N Rivers -Mosgiel

Les Mortimer provided exceptional service during the sale of our property. He conducted regular open homes for longer duration than previous agents. An example of the extra service was demonstrated when, while we were away, Les cut the lawns prior to an open home. We would happily recommend Les Mortimer.

Kathy -Green Island

Thank You So Very Much! You are amazing at what you do. The whole process of selling my house was stress free and a pleasure. This was due to you Les. Thank you so much.

Kevin and Leona -St Kilda

Yay!!! That's great news, thank you so much Les! U have been amazing, made our first experience selling a house easy :)

Tama and Joy -Abbotsford

Hi Les ... our appreciation for going that extra mile to help us through the entire buying and selling process, you made the journey so stress-less. We are enjoying our new home...

Craig and Tamara -Waverley

Dear Les, thank you so much for getting the sale over the line, and being so good to deal with, it means a lot to us. Thanks!!

G. Burns -Dunedin

Les, I thank you for your courtesy and professionalism.

Stacey -Dunedin

That's fantastic news, thanks so much Les, great work!

Denise and Mike -Mosgiel

Les sold us our property; and when listing it to sell, it was a no competition decision to have Les do just that for us.

P & K Counsell -East Taieri

We found Les to be a breath of fresh air when it comes to Real Estate people. He is always very professional, kept us up to date with everything that was happening. A very pleasant man to deal with and we would without hesitation go with Les in the future. We highly recommend Les to our friends and family.

Sarah and Dwayne -Dunedin

Les is a great agent, he is personable and has integrity and works really hard. We are delighted with the result he has achieved for us and the time frame in which he has done this.

J & R Olsen -Kinmont Park

Our experience with Les Mortimer has been one of trust & honesty. At all times we felt our salesperson was working for us to achieve the sale of our property. Les is a very positive people person and made the whole process easy.

M Johnson -Mosgiel

Les was outstanding, great to deal with, kept us right up to date. Went the extra 2 miles. Turned negatives into positives. Good to have a happy person to deal with. Just the “TOPS” We have been spreading the word.

R Schakelaar -Corstorphine

Les was very professional in all his dealings with me. He kept me informed about any interest in the house and about what a builder had to say about the house. Very honest.

B & J Irvine, Mosgiel -Kaikorai

We were amazed at his presentation, attention to detail, care & overall knowledge of the Real Estate industry. His communication skills were first rate, he contacted us frequently during this period so we knew exactly where we were at all times. We recommend Les to everyone. He was a model agent who worked for us & we really enjoyed dealing with him. Where other agents were negative, Les was so enthusiastic and positive. He is friendly, professional, approachable, fun with a great sense of humour. That dedicated we watched him “padding the pavement” in the rain. Our property was sold in 6 days. Thanks Les.

This is the private website for Les Mortimer Real Estate - A Branch of Independent Agent Ltd - Licensed (REAA 2008)

2018 - 2024 | Les Mortimer , All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy. Powered by Eagle Software